DİHA - Dicle News Agency


Criminal complaint against President and PM

31 December
17:38 2015

ANKARA (DİHA) - HDP has filed a criminal complaint against eight persons including President Erdoğan and Prime Minister Davutoğlu with charges such as “defaming or inciting people to hatred and hostility” and “restraining from exercising political rights”.

Peoples’ Democratic Party (HDP) Law Commission has filed a criminal complaint to Ankara Chief Prosecution against eight persons including President Recep Tayyip Erdoğan and Prime Minister Ahmet Davutoğlu with charges of “defaming or inciting people to hatred and hostility”, “restraining from exercising political rights”, restraining the freedom to express beliefs, thoughts and opinions”, “defamation” and “inciting to crime”.

Lynch campaign launched

In the petition it has been stated that an unavoidable situation has occurred due to recent criminalizing, polarizing and abetting expressions of the President, Prime Minister, Parliament members and pro-Government media groups targeting at HDP and its members.

Noting that a lynch campaign has been launched against HDP and HDP Co-Chairs in particular and electors who voted for administrators and elected of the party on the June 7 and November 1 general elections, the petition has pointed out to the impunity of verbal and physical assaults as the cause for the increase in the attacks.

360 civilians killed, 128 HDP buildings attacked

“Thus we have seen the examples for the lynch campaign in the attacks against HDP provincial and district buildings in recent months, bomb attacks in Diyarbakır HDP rally, Suruç massacre and finally in the Ankara Terminal massacre. Only in July, 360 civilians killed in conflict and attacks, 128 HDP buildings ruined, and party headquarters in Ankara was blood thirstily set on fire as people were still inside”.

The petition includes statements, which are subjected to the complaint, of those who were filed the complaint against including President Erdoğan.

Those who were filed the complaint against: President Recep Tayyip Erdoğan, Prime Minister Ahmet Davutoğlu, Presidential Spokesperson İbrahim Kalın, Minister of Justice Bekir Bozdağ, Minister of Labor and Social Security Süleyman Soylu, Vice Prime Minister Yalçın Akdoğan, Vice Prime Minister Lütfi Elvan and Vice Prime Minister Numan Kurtulmuş.


View More Articles